Day 30: Forgotten Treasures

On my bedroom windowsill, there are a lot of trinkets and things I could never name if asked what was there. In particular, there is a little wooden chest. As I was looking around for something to photographs for today’s post, my eyes settled on the box, and I couldn’t for the life of me remember what was inside. I thought this could make an interesting post, so I emptied the contents onto my bed and photographed as I went.

There were things in there I can’t remember seeing for a while, and loads of odd earrings, but sadly none that I have the other one for, but they gave me something a little more interesting to photograph.

There was a little book my mum bought me years ago, along with some hair clips,

There were numerous odd earrings,

and old pendants from necklaces, including a clown one which is weird since they terrify me,

There was even an old roll of film I need to get developed at some point,

Then there was a butterfly brooch,

and hair clips from a wedding,

And a couple of other bits I didn’t get photos of.

Now everything is back in the box, ready to be forgotten again for another few years.

4 thoughts on “Day 30: Forgotten Treasures

Leave a comment